Throwback Thursday–Puppy Time!

I decided to take a break from the BlogPaws posts to put up some adorable puppy pictures of Riley!  Riley is 4 years-old now, but I picked her up from the farm she was born on when she was just 7 weeks old.  She was the roly-polyiest little puppy I ever saw!

Here’s Riley at 2 weeks old.  All white (except for her “double mask” over her eyes).

4 weeks old.

6 weeks old!  Still on the farm.  She was the first of her litter to have her ears stand up–what can I say, she’s advanced!

First night home.  So stinkin’ cute!

She would lie on the floor beside her dog bed, but not on it.  Crazy dog!

Trying to crawl up under the couch to get away from Mom taking tons of pictures!  Look at that belly!

Passed out.

Playing in the backyard.

Eating a gumball that fell off our tree.
This Throwback Thursday kind of makes me miss her puppy days…but then I remember all the insane energy she had, the sharp puppy teeth, and how she woke the whole house up at 5:30 every morning because she was used to getting up that early on the farm.  Nah, I don’t really miss it after all!

18 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday–Puppy Time!

  1. WileyYou wewe absolutely the cutest woly poly puppy evew, and I love when yoow eaws stoods up. No wondew that you awe soo vewy cute nowSoochie kissesAsta

  2. Riley, you were soooo cute (and still are). I had no idea that Australian cattle dogs came out white. You learn something new everyday 🙂

  3. Very cute! Time goes so fast, doesn't it?As I was looking at the pictures, I wondered how many people would be surprised at the fact that ACDs are born white and develop their coloring.

  4. OMD was she cute!!! (Not that she isn't still amazingly adorable but geez, look at the belly! And the paws! And the, oh all of her. 🙂

  5. We think this is the first time we have seen these puppy pics – what an adorable puppy Riley was!!! Hard to believe that she went from all white to all that black and gray:) Lightning is supposed to be all white but Mom sees lots of black-tipped furs on his back. Hard to get them to show on a photo, but we wonder if he will have a black spot as he ages:)Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  6. Cute puppy pics! I didn't know blue heelers started white either. We just met, so I also didn't know you got Riley as a puppy. I am now curious about her parents hip ratings and how she ended up with dysplasia? (Which, of course, can occur even with "good" hip rated parents.)

Riley loves hearing from her friends!